Author: Catherine Bérubé

The Ecofuel Accelerator unveils its 12th cohort

Montreal, October 26th, 2020 – The Ecofuel Accelerator, a specialized and personalized accelerator in the cleantech sector, announces the five companies of the Fall 2020 Cohort. Selected amongst thirty applicants, they’re the participants of the twelfth cohort of the Ecofuel Accelerator. Over the next three months, the entrepreneurs and executive teams from (Cannafish), CSAR, FTEX, Geosapiens and Repowered Batteries will experience an acceleration program tailored to their needs, which was already a success factor for many companies in the past years. They will receive mentorship and advice from about forty mentors who are references in the cleantech sector, business, global markets...

Ecofuel and Zone Agtech partner to support Quebec agtech businesses

MRC de L’Assomption, Wednesday, July 15th – Ecofuel and Zone Agtech have entered a partnership to further develop and accelerate emerging Quebec startups and seed stage companies in plant-based bioproducts and Agtech. “This connection is very unifying and I’d invite all partners to join our project as Ecofuel did. Together we are going to go further, we are going to drive the future of agriculture.” – Sébastien Nadeau, Mayor of L’Assomption and Zone Agtech instigator within the MRC de L’Assomption’s Council of Mayors. The Zone Agtech’s mission is to bring together, propel and promote innovative Agtech and plant-based bioproducts companies. It offers...

Fall 2020 Cohort: The Ecofuel Accelerator currently recruiting!

Montreal, July 7 2020 – The Ecofuel Accelerator launches the recruitment for its Fall 2020 cohort. Seed and Early stage cleantech companies have until August 28th, 2020 to submit their application for the Accelerator's 12th cohort that will start early October 2020. The 4-months Ecofuel acceleration program offers access to training workshops, strategic business intelligence, networking sessions, over 40 mentors who are a reference in cleantech and/or their respective fields of expertise and the possibility to obtain a seed investment of up to $75,000. Ecofuel's goal is to help entrepreneurs build a sustainable and profitable business plan in an environment stimulated by...

The Ecofuel Fund announces the appointment of Catherine Bédard as Financial Analyst

Montreal, April 18th, 2020 – The Ecofuel Fund, a seed stage venture capital fund dedicated to support cleantech startups, announces the appointment of Catherine Bédard as Financial Analyst. “The expertise and knowledge that Catherine brings is already very valuable to the team and will create significant value to the companies that collaborate with the Ecofuel Fund”, said Richard Cloutier, Managing Partner of the Ecofuel Fund. Catherine has more than 10 years of experience as a Commercial and Risk Professional in the mining industry for SNC-Lavalin where she was involved in major international projects at the business development level. She also worked for...

Ecofuel unveils its 10th cohort

Montreal, October 16th, 2019 – Ecofuel, a venture capital fund and specialized and personalized accelerator in the cleantech sector, announces the four companies of the Ecofuel Accelerator Fall 2019 Cohort. Selected amongst many applicants, they’re the participants of the tenth cohort of the Ecofuel Accelerator, which will continue until January 2020. Over the next three months, the entrepreneurs and executive teams from Calogy Solutions, Chrysalabs, Axipolymer and Pyrocycle will experience an acceleration program tailored to their needs, which was already a success factor for many companies in the past five years. They will receive mentorship and advice from about forty mentors...

Recruitment for Fall 2019 cohort of Ecofuel

Montreal, June 26th, 2019 – The Ecofuel Accelerator is launching the recruitment for its Fall 2019 cohort. Pre-seed/seed stage cleantech companies have until August 31th, 2019 to submit their application for the accelerator’s 9thcohort that starts in October 2019. The 4-month Ecofuel acceleration program offers access to training workshops, strategic business intelligence, networking sessions, over 40 mentors who are a reference in cleantech and/or their respective fields of expertise and the possibility to obtain a seed investment of up to $75,000.Ecofuel’s goal is to help entrepreneurs build a sustainable and profitable business plan in an environment stimulated by the other companies in the cohort,...

Ecofuel unveils its 9th cohort

Montreal, March 25th, 2019 – Ecofuel, a venture capital fund and specialized and personalized accelerator in the cleantech sector, announces the five companies of the Ecofuel Accelerator spring 2019 Cohort. Selected amongst many applicants, they’re the participants of the ninth cohort of the Ecofuel Accelerator, which will continue until June 2019. Over the next three months, the entrepreneurs and executive teams from Bosk Bioproducts, ADCT, Impactful Health R&D, OPA Technologies and SG2B will experience an acceleration program tailored to their needs, which was already a success factor for many companies in the past five years. They will receive mentorship and advice from about forty...

The Billion Dollar Fund For Women™/Canada launches to tackle the gender funding gap

Six  Canadian Venture Funds have already pledged as part of the global campaign to mobilize $1B February 20th, 2019 (Toronto and Montreal) – The Billion Dollar Fund For Women launches its Canadian campaign to mobilize a consortium of Canadian venture funds to pledge to increase their investment in women-founded companies. While the gender pay gap is well documented in Canada, what is not is the gender funding gap of venture capital in companies. To address this, The Billion Dollar Fund for Women (“TBDF”) was established to tackle the gender funding gap. A founding group of Canadian venture capital funds are proud...

Ecofuel Fund successfully completes second closing expanding to $40.6M

Montreal, January 25th, 2019 – Ecofuel Fund - one of Canada’s largest seed stage cleantech venture capital funds - is pleased to announce its second closing for total investor commitments of $40.6 million. The Fund collected additional $10.6M in equity to support cleantech seed stage companies from Quebec and Eastern Canada. As part of this closing, the Fund welcomes Desjardins Capital and a number of high net worth investors and receives increased commitment from Investissement Québec, acting as mandatory of the Government of Québec. The other initial investors in the Fund are BDC Capital, the investment arm of the Business...

Ecofuel unveils its 8th cohort

Montreal, October 23rd, 2018 – Ecofuel, a venture capital fund and specialized and personalized accelerator in the cleantech sector, announces the six companies of the Ecofuel Accelerator Fall 2018 Cohort. Selected amongst 33 applicants, they’re the participants of the eight cohort of the Ecofuel Accelerator. Entrepreneurs from Tero, Lekla, Nexus Robotics, SPI Bio, BluWave-aiand Concept GEEBEE will experience in the last three months an acceleration program tailored to their needs, which was already a success factor for many companies in the past four years. They will receive mentorship and advice from about forty mentors who are references in cleantech, business, global...

Author: Catherine Bérubé

L’Accélérateur Ecofuel débute sa 12e cohorte

Montréal, le 26 octobre 2020 – L’Accélérateur Ecofuel, qui offre un programme de formation spécialisé et personnalisé aux entreprises de technologies propres, dévoile le nom des cinq entreprises composant la cohorte automne 2020. Sélectionnées parmi une trentaine de candidates, elles forment la douzième cohorte de l’Accélérateur Ecofuel démarré en 2015. Les équipes de direction de Circulus Agtech, CSAR Energy, FTEX, Geosapiens et Repowered Batteries profiteront au cours des trois prochains mois d’un accompagnement sur mesure pour leurs besoins et qui a déjà fait ses preuves à près de 50 entrepreneurs jusqu’à maintenant. Ces entreprises seront entourées et conseillées par une quarantaine...

Recrutement – Président(e)-directeur(trice) général(e), Accélérateur Ecofuel

Ecofuel recrute! L'Accélérateur Ecofuel est à la recherche d'un nouveau président(e)-directeur(trice) général(e) pour assurer la gestion de l'Accélérateur tout en poursuivant le développement et la création de nouveaux partenariats avec l'écosystème.  À propos de l’Accélérateur Ecofuel L’Accélérateur Ecofuel, fondé par Cycle Capital, est un accélérateur offrant un programme spécialisé et personnalisé aux entreprises innovantes de technologies propres. L’Accélérateur Ecofuel offre aux entrepreneurs des ateliers de formation, des sessions de réseautage et du mentorat et les accompagne dans le démarrage d’entreprises qui seront concurrentielles au niveau international. L’Accélérateur Ecofuel est soutenu par le Gouvernement du Québec à travers le Fonds Vert et Transition...

Ecofuel et la Zone Agtech concluent un partenariat pour soutenir les entreprises agtech du Québec

MRC de L'Assomption, mercredi 15 juillet 2020 – Pour soutenir l’émergence des entreprises en démarrage et en amorçage innovantes du secteur des technologies agricoles et des bioproduits végétaux, Ecofuel, l’Accélérateur et le Fonds, s’allient à la Zone Agtech et concluent un partenariat pour accélérer le développement de l’industrie agtech du Québec. « Ce type d’alliance est très fédérateur, mentionne Sébastien Nadeau, maire de L’Assomption et porteur de la vision de la Zone Agtech au sein du Conseil des maires de la MRC de L’Assomption. J’invite tous les partenaires à s’unir à ce grand projet comme l’a fait Ecofuel. C’est ensemble qu’on...

Cohorte Automne 2020 – Début de la période de recrutement pour l’Accélérateur Ecofuel

Montréal, 7 juillet 2020 – La période des mises en candidature pour la cohorte automne 2020 de l’Accélérateur Ecofuel est en cours. Les entreprises en amorçage du secteur des technologies propres qui souhaitent proposer leur candidature ont jusqu’au 28 août 2020 pour déposer leur projet pour la 12ème cohorte qui débutera en octobre 2020. D’une durée de quatre mois, le programme d’accélération Ecofuel offre aux participants l’accès à des ateliers de formation, de l’intelligence stratégique d’affaires, du réseautage, plus d’une quarantaine de mentors qui sont des références dans leur domaine respectif et dans le secteur des technologies propres ainsi que la...

Fonds Ecofuel annonce la nomination de Catherine Bédard comme analyste financière

Montréal, 18 avril 2020 – Le Fonds Ecofuel, un fonds de capital de risque dédié aux entreprises en amorçage de technologies propres, annonce la nomination de Catherine Bédard comme Analyste financière. « L’expérience et les connaissances de Catherine donnent encore plus de profondeur à l’équipe, mais apporte aussi une valeur ajoutée significative pour les entreprises qui collaborent avec le Fonds Ecofuel », affirme Richard Cloutier, associé directeur du Fonds Ecofuel. Catherine possède 10 ans d’expérience comme professionnelle en gestion des risques et du développement commercial pour le compte du groupe minier de SNC-Lavalin où elle a été impliquée dans de nombreux projets d’envergures...

L’Accélérateur Ecofuel démarre sa 10e cohorte

Montréal, le 16 octobre 2019 – L’Accélérateur Ecofuel, qui offre un programme de formation spécialisé et personnalisé aux entreprises de technologies propres, dévoile le nom des quatre entreprises composant la cohorte automne 2019 de l’Accélérateur Ecofuel. Sélectionnées parmi une trentaine de candidates, elles forment ainsi la dixième cohorte de l’Accélérateur Ecofuel qui se poursuivra jusqu’en janvier 2020. Les équipes de direction de Calogy Solutions, Chrysalabs, Axipolymer et Pyrocycle profiteront au cours des trois prochains mois d’un accompagnement taillé sur mesure pour leurs besoins et qui a fait ses preuves auprès de plusieurs autres entrepreneurs depuis les cinq dernières années. Ces entreprises...

Mise en candidature – Cohorte Automne 2019

Montréal, 26 juin 2019 – La période des mises en candidature pour la cohorte printemps 2019 de l’Accélérateur Ecofuel est en cours. Les entreprises en amorçage/démarrage du secteur des technologies propres qui souhaitent proposer leur candidature ont jusqu’au 31 août 2019pour déposer leur projet pour la 9èmecohorte qui débutera en octobre 2019. D’une durée de quatre mois, le programme d’accélération Ecofuel offre aux participants l’accès à des ateliers de formation, de l’intelligence stratégique d’affaires, du réseautage, plus d’une quarantaine de mentors qui sont des références dans leur domaine respectif et dans le secteur des technologies propres ainsi que la possibilité d’obtenir une...

Neuvième cohorte: Ecofuel dévoile le nom des entreprises sélectionnées

Montréal, le 25 mars 2019 –L’Accélérateur Ecofuel, qui offre un programme de formation spécialisé et personnalisé aux entreprises de technologies propres,dévoile le nom des cinq entreprises composant la cohorte printemps 2019 de l’Accélérateur Ecofuel. Sélectionnées parmi une trentaine de candidates, elles forment ainsi la neuvième cohorte de l’Accélérateur Ecofuel qui se poursuivra jusqu’en juin 2019. Les équipes de direction de Bosk Bioproduits, ADCT, Impactful Health R&D, Technologies OPA et SG2B profiteront au cours des trois prochains mois d’un accompagnement taillé sur mesure pour leurs besoins, et qui a fait ses preuves auprès de plusieurs autres entrepreneurs depuis les 5 dernières années. Ces...

Lancement de l’initiative The Billion Dollar Fund For Womenmc/Canada afin de favoriser l’équité entre les sexes dans l’accès au financement

Six fonds de capital de risque canadiens s’engagent dans la campagne mondiale visant à mobiliser 1 G$ Mercredi 20 février 2019 (Toronto et Montréal) – L’initiative The Billion Dollard Fund For Women (TBDF) lance sa campagne canadienne afin d’inciter les fonds de capitaux de risque canadien à s’engager à bonifier leurs investissements dans les entreprises fondées par des femmes. Alors que l’équité salariale est largement documentée au Canada, très peu de données permettent d’évaluer l’écart entre les sexes dans l’accès au financement de type capital de risque. L’initiative TBDF a été créé afin de réduire cet écart. À cet effet, des...

Le Fonds Ecofuel augmente sa capitalisation à 40,6 M$

Montréal, le 25 janvier 2019 – Le Fonds Ecofuel, l’un des plus importants fonds d’amorçage en technologies propres au Canada, annonce l’augmentation de sa capitalisation à 40,6 M$. Le fonds reçoit 10,6 M$ supplémentaires pour soutenir un plus grand nombre d'entreprises de technologies propres du Québec et de l’Est du Canada en phase d’amorçage. Dans le cadre de cette clôture, le Fonds Ecofuel accueille Desjardins Capital et des investisseurs privés parmi ses commanditaires, en plus d’une contribution additionnelle du gouvernement du Québec par l’intermédiaire de son mandataire Investissement Québec. Les autres commanditaires du Fonds sont BDC Capital, la division d’investissement...